Skip to product information
1 of 1

Alliance Media Index

The Waterboys - This is the Sea - Vinyl

The Waterboys - This is the Sea - Vinyl

Regular price $32.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $32.00 USD
Sale Sold out

This Is The Sea is the third album by The Waterboys. Released in September 1985 and includes the classic single, The Whole of The Moon, along with other tracks, Don't Bang The Drum, The Pan Within and Old England. Considered by critics to be the finest album of their early rock-orientated sound, described as "epic" and "a defining moment" in the bands ongoing career.

This new clear vinyl edition is a companion piece to the (also) forthcoming 6CD Deluxe box set '1985', the making of the This Is The Sea album. The format is 12" 3mm spine sleeve with silver OBI, printed insert and on 180gm clear vinyl

  • 1 Don't Bang the Drum
  • 2 The Whole of the Moon
  • 3 Spirit
  • 4 The Pan Within
  • 5 Medicine Bow
  • 6 Old England
  • 7 Be My Enemy
  • 8 Trumpets
  • 9 This Is the Sea

View full details