Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Salsoul Orchestra

The Salsoul Orchestra - Christmas Jollies - Vinyl

The Salsoul Orchestra - Christmas Jollies - Vinyl

Regular price $28.00 USD
Regular price $25.99 USD Sale price $28.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Vinyl LP pressing. Christmas Jollies is the third album released by Vincent Montana Jr. And his first Christmas album. It was recorded and released on Salsoul Records in November 1976. The album includes a few new Christmas tunes, co-written by Vincent Montana Jr. #himself, entitled, "There's Someone Who's Knocking". This highly successful album also includes disco renditions of "The Little Drummer Boy", "Sleigh Ride" and so on, plus the orchestrated instrumental version of "Silent Night". Side two is semi-instrumental with two different medleys, such as "Christmas Medley" with the family chorus singing and "New Year's Medley" with The Salsoul Singers singing in the background.

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 The Little Drummer Boy
  • 2 Sleigh Ride
  • 3 Silent Night
  • 4 Merry Christmas All
  • 5 Christmas Time
  • 6 There's Someone Who's Knocking
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Christmas Medley: Joy to the World/Deck the Halls/O Come All Ye Faithful/Jingle Bells
  • 2 New Year's Medley: Auld Lang Salsoul/I'm Looking Over a Four Leaf Clover/Alabama Jubilee

View full details