Skip to product information
1 of 1

Light in the Attic

The Classic Example - The Classic Example - Vinyl

The Classic Example - The Classic Example - Vinyl

Regular price $29.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.00 USD
Sale Sold out

The Classic Example were a Los Angeles singing duet consisting of Curtis Colbert and Harriet Hurst. Their eponymous LP was released on the infamous GSF Records alongside infamous acts such as Skull Snaps and The Whatnauts. The backing group for the album is none other than Hodges, James, Smith & Crawford.

To date, very little is known about this sweet sounding duo. On High is honored to present the first ever vinyl reissue of their stand alone album. The Classic Example is absolutely killer from front to back and is a must own for any serious soul collector. Newly remastered and pressed on audiophile virgin vinyl for your listening pleasure.

  • 1 That's Groovy
  • 2 Without You
  • 3 Punish Me
  • 4 If You Wanna Love Me
  • 5 Little By Little
  • 6 We Got a Thing Going on
  • 7 I Found Me a Girl
  • 8 Hey There Little Girl
  • 9 My Friend Heartaches
  • 10 Just Another Lonely Night

View full details