Skip to product information
1 of 1


Sleep - Holy Mountain - Vinyl

Sleep - Holy Mountain - Vinyl

Regular price $43.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $43.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Sleep: Al Cisneros (vocals, bass); Matt Pike (guitar); Chris Hakius (drums).
Recorded at Razors Edge, San Francisco, California.
As the only album to see official release during Sleep's tenure, SLEEP'S HOLY MOUNTAIN epitomized the moment when stoner metallers learned to stop worrying and openly, unapologetically ape Black Sabbath. Not that there's anything wrong with that. With a thudding pace, Ozzy-esque vocals, song titles like "The Druid," and layers of Blue Cheer-like fuzz-wah, guitarist Mike Pike, bassist Al Cisneros, and drummer Chris Hakius gleefully reanimate the corpse of vintage Sabbath throughout the album's nine tracks. While not as revolutionary as its follow-up, DOPESMOKER (released long after the trio broke up), or as high-octane as Pike's later project, High on Fire, the album features monumental riffing and enveloping, bong-friendly production. A highly satisfying, accessible slice of doom metal.


  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Dragonaut
  • 2 The Druid
  • 3 Evil Gypsy - Solomons Theme
  • 4 Some Grass
  • 5 Aquarian
  • 6 Holy Mountain
  • 7 Inside the Sun
  • 8 From Beyond
  • 9 Nains Baptism
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Holy Mountain
  • 2 Inside the Sun
  • 3 From Beyond
  • 4 Nains Baptism
View full details