Skip to product information
1 of 1

Shovels & Rope

Shovels & Rope - O Be Joyful - Vinyl

Shovels & Rope - O Be Joyful - Vinyl

Regular price $30.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $30.00 USD
Sale Sold out

The architects of O' Be Joyful, singer/songwriters Michael Trent (the Films) and Cary Ann Hearst, the latter of whom landed a single, "Hell's Bells," in the 2010 season of True Blood, offer up a cacophony of Southern gothic, Alan Lomax and Lux Interior-inspired garage folk that is as fun as it is visceral. Raw, rowdy, and often surprisingly intimate, the debut album from Charleston, South Carolina-based duo Shovels and Rope shoves early country, bluegrass, and blues through an indie rock prism, resulting in a set of fiery, beer bottle-littered back-porch jams that blend the wily harmonies of Johnny and June with the lo-fi clang of Jack White.


  • 1 Birmingham
  • 2 Keeper
  • 3 O' Be Joyful
  • 4 Hail Hail
  • 5 Lay Low
  • 6 Kemba's Got the Cabbage Moth Blues
  • 7 Tickin' Bomb
  • 8 Carnival
  • 9 Shank Hill St
  • 10 Cavalier
  • 11 This Means War
View full details