Skip to product information
1 of 1

Alliance Media Index

Shannon & The Clams - Onion - Vinyl

Shannon & The Clams - Onion - Vinyl

Regular price $30.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $30.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Vinyl LP pressing. 2018 release. Onion, produced by The Black Keys front man Dan Auerbach at his Nashville studio, finds a finely tuned and tour-tested band stretching out from the '60s-inspired, surf inflected rock that has defined their previous releases, and delves into genres including soul and psychedelic pop. On Onion, the band explores themes of origin and self-determination, loss and recovery, and the power of community to heal after tragedy. "It's okay for people to interpret the songs," Shannon Shaw says. "You can put your own story into it if that helps you heal. I just want people to feel something, whatever it is."

  • 1 The Boy
  • 2 It's Gonna Go Away
  • 3 Backstreets
  • 4 If You Could Know
  • 5 I Never Wanted Love
  • 6 Onion
  • 7 Did You Love Me
  • 8 Love Strike
  • 9 I Leave Again
  • 10 Tryin'
  • 11 Tell Me When You Leave
  • 12 Strange Wind
  • 13 Don't Close Your Eyes
View full details