Skip to product information
1 of 1

Light in the Attic

Serge Gainsbourg - Histoire de Melody Nelson - Vinyl

Serge Gainsbourg - Histoire de Melody Nelson - Vinyl

Regular price $34.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $34.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Often cited as the masterwork of French icon and national treasure Serge Gainsbourg, Histoire de Melody Nelson features actress, amour, and inspiration Jane Birkin, arranger/conductor and co-conspirator Jean-Claude Vannier (L'Enfant Assassins Des Mouches), and a tight, hand-picked crew of top shelf U.K. session musicians, including Big Jim Sullivan, Vic Flick, Brian Odgers, and Dougie Wright. Originally released in 1971, this is an essential album for the discerning music lover.

Our initial reissue marked the first time that Histoire de Melody Nelson was ever made available domestically in the U.S., now available in two brand new très chic color variants. Dispelling countless myths, hearsay, and rumors surrounding Nelson, New York-based writer Andy Beta contributes a stylish essay for your edification, while the maestro himself chimes in with a period Q&A interview from France's Rock N Folk Magazine, originally published in June 1971.

  • 1 Melody
  • 2 Ballade de Melody Nelson
  • 3 Valse de Melody
  • 4 Ah ! Melody
  • 5 L'hôtel Particulier
  • 6 En Melody
  • 7 Cargo Culte

View full details