Skip to product information
1 of 1


Scorpions - Fly To The Rainbow - Hot Pink Vinyl

Scorpions - Fly To The Rainbow - Hot Pink Vinyl

Regular price $32.00 USD
Regular price $30.99 USD Sale price $32.00 USD
Sale Sold out


  • The Scorpions' second studio album, Fly to the Rainbow, was released on November 1, 1974 and is the first album produced by the members of the band themselves. The album was produced shortly after their Lonesome Crow tour, after which Michael Schenker left the band and was replaced by Uli Jon Roth. Stylistically, Fly to the Rainbow deviated strongly from their debut album Lonesome Crow and moved in a more experimental direction, which nevertheless already showed strong hard rock influences at that time and already foreshadowed where the band would later go. Besides lead singer Klaus Meine, the album also features the voices of Rudolf Schenker ("They Need a Million") and Uli Jon Roth ("Drifting Sun"). To date, the album has sold more than a million copies worldwide.

    Fly to the Rainbow was remastered with special care from the original tapes and is now released as a 180g 1LP, pressed on transparent purple vinyl.


    • Limited Edition - 1,500 Copies for North America
    • 180g Vinyl
    • Transparent Purple Vinyl
    • First Time on LP in North America in Over 30 Years
    • All Tracks Remastered from the Original Tapes (2023) by Mischa Janisch, Sunshine Mastering
    • Soft Touch Sleeve
    • Manufactured in the EU


    Side 1:

    1. Speedy's Coming
    2. They Need A Million
    3. Drifting Sun
    4. Fly People Fly

    Side 2:

    1. This Is My Song
    2. Far Away
    3. Fly To The Rainbow
View full details