Skip to product information
1 of 1

Alliance Media Index

Pulp - His N Hers - Vinyl

Pulp - His N Hers - Vinyl

Regular price $38.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $38.00 USD
Sale Sold out

His 'n' Hers' is the fourth studio album by Pulp and was the first to be released on a major label. It was originally released in 1994 and together with it's follow-up 'Different Class', it is one of the highlights of '90s 'Britpop'. It's influences emanate from old glam and post-punk records, with the hooks and immediacy of perfect pop - it was sensual yet intellectual, cheap yet sophisticated, retro yet modern - with each seeming paradox giving the music weight instead of weighing it down: with Jarvis Cocker's wry comments on life in Sheffield, where desperation, sex, and crime are always on the surface, creating evocative images with an appropriate amount of drama and a surplus of flair.


  • 1 Joyriders
  • 2 Lipgloss
  • 3 Acrylic Afternoons
  • 4 Have You Seen Her Lately?
  • 5 She's a Lady
  • 6 Happy Endings
  • 7 Do You Remember the First Time?
  • 8 Pink Glove
  • 9 Someone Like the Moon
  • 10 David's Last Summer
View full details