Skip to product information
1 of 1


Pixies - Surfer Rosa / Come On Pilgrim - Vinyl

Pixies - Surfer Rosa / Come On Pilgrim - Vinyl

Regular price $33.00 USD
Regular price $26.04 USD Sale price $33.00 USD
Sale Sold out

The Pixies: Black Francis (vocals, guitars), Joey Santiago (guitars), Kim Deal (bass, vocals), David Lovering (drums).
All songs by Black Francis except "Gigantic" (Mrs. John Murphy) and "Levitate Me" (Black Francis/Lovering/Walsh).
Recorded at 2-Division, Boston, Massachusetts and Fort Apache, Roxbury, Massachusetts.
The Pixies: Black Francis (vocals, guitar); Kim Deal (vocals, bass); Joey Santiago (guitar); David Lovering (drums).
Recorded at Q-Division, Boston, Massachusetts.
Now seen as an important alternative band of the 80s, it is a pity they were not more appreciated at the time. The Boston-based Pixies exploded into life with this abrasive selection. Produced by enfant terrible Steve Albini, the album emphasized the quartet's scratchy tension. A vicious drum sound underpins the group's uncanny blend of urgency and melody, where Black Francis's rabid intonation contrasts with Kim Deal's more gentle perspective. Obtuse lyrics and barely controlled guitar accentuate the Pixies' uncompromising visions and emphasize an approach that both excites and intrigues. Terse, exhilarating and single-minded, SURFER ROSA is an audacious collection.

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock
View full details