Skip to product information
1 of 1

Alliance Media Index

LL Cool J - Mama Said Knock You Out - Vinyl

LL Cool J - Mama Said Knock You Out - Vinyl

Regular price $33.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $33.00 USD
Sale Sold out

LL Cool J's egotism is his m.o., his sex appeal, his greatest strength. He'd been on top of the world since he started scoring hits as a teenager, but anyone who's been in the rap game for five years, as he'd been when Mama arrived, has something to prove. So he came out swinging-literally-with the title track, which claims boxing trash talk as proto-rap and turns it into a declaration of ongoing mastery. Beyond that, Mama, with it's ultra-hard Marley Marl production, pumps up his love-man rep (the sweetly affectionate "Around the Way Girl" and an even hornier remix of "Jingling Baby") and his ego (pretty much everything else). It's mostly just old-school boasting, but damn if it isn't deserved.

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 The Boomin' System
  • 2 Around the Way Girl
  • 3 Eat Em Up L Chill
  • 4 Mr. Good Bar
  • 5 Murdergram
  • 6 Cheesy Rat Blues
  • 7 Farmers Blvd. (Our Anthem) (Feat. Big Money, Bom, Grip and HIC)
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Mama Said Knock You Out
  • 2 Milky Cereal
  • 3 Jingling Baby (Remixed But Still Jingling)
  • 4 To Da Break of Dawn
  • 5 6 Minutes of Pleasure
  • 6 Illegal Search
  • 7 The Power of God

View full details