Skip to product information
1 of 1

Alliance Media Index

Idles - Tangk - Translucent Orange Vinyl

Idles - Tangk - Translucent Orange Vinyl

Regular price $30.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $30.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Vinyl LP pressing. 2024 release. TANGK is, at it's core, a love album. Open to anyone who requires something to shout out loud in order to fend off any encroaching sense of the void, now or forever. TANGK is a bona fide pop record in a way we've never heard from Idles before, that is, something for everyone to pass around and share, communal anthems intended for overcoming our grievances. The word - pronounced "tank" with a whiff of the "g" - began as an onomatopoeic reference in-studio for the sound of a guitar tone, but has grown into a sigil for living in love. Joe sings on TANGK in a way we've never heard before, completing his transformation from post-punk firebrand into soul singing evangelist. TANGK was co-produced by Nigel Godrich, Kenny Beats, and Idles guitarist Mark Bowen.

  • 1 Idea 01
  • 2 Gift Horse
  • 3 Pop Pop Pop
  • 4 Roy
  • 5 A Gospel
  • 6 Dancer
  • 7 Grace
  • 8 Hall & Oates
  • 9 Jungle
  • 10 Gratitude
  • 11 Monolith
View full details