Skip to product information
1 of 1

Alliance Media Index

Ibibio Sound Machine - Pull the Rope - Indie Exclusive Color Vinyl

Ibibio Sound Machine - Pull the Rope - Indie Exclusive Color Vinyl

Regular price $29.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Pull the Rope by Ibibio Sound Machine casts the Eno Williams and Max Grunhard-led outfit in a new light. The hope, joy, and sexiness of their music remain, but, further honing the edge of their acclaimed 2022 album Electricity, the connection they aim to foster has shifted venues from the sunny buoyancy of a sunlit festival to a sweat-soaked, all-night dance club. Williams and Grunhard attribute this shift to a matter of collaborators, recording Pull the Rope with Sheffield-based producer Ross Orton (Arctic Monkeys, M.I.A.) over the course of two weeks. The way the pair wrote songs changed significantly-rather than Eno penning lyrics to music generated by Max and company's jamming, Orton started with Eno and Max writing together before adding the band. With less time in the studio and a new way of considering how they built songs, the duo found making decisions about Pull the Rope's sound quicker and more instinctual than before.


  • 1 Pull the Rope
  • 2 Got to Be Who U Are
  • 3 Fire
  • 4 Them Say
  • 5 Political Incorrect
  • 6 Mama Say
  • 7 Let My Yes Be Yes
  • 8 Touch the Ceiling
  • 9 Far Away
  • 10 Dance in the Rain
View full details