Skip to product information
1 of 2

Grateful Dead

Grateful Dead - In the Dark - Vinyl

Grateful Dead - In the Dark - Vinyl

Regular price $29.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.00 USD
Sale Sold out

GRATEFUL DEAD / IN THE DARK / The Dead's Biggest Album Ever! Newly Mastered by GRAMMY® Award-winning engineer David Glasser. Produced for release by David Lemieux. The penultimate studio album from The Grateful Dead, released in 1987, it was their first Top 10 album, with their first Top 10 hit song, Touch Of Grey. Many of the songs had been in the repertoire since 1982-1983, along with 1985 and 1986 additions, and songs to this day are considered bona fide classics, including the hit single, Throwing Stones, West L.A. Fadeaway, Hell In A Bucket, and the beautiful ballad Black Muddy River. The first album co-produced by longtime Grateful Dead engineer John Cutler, along with Jerry Garcia, there is a sonic presence that captures The Grateful Dead's live energy, owing to the basic tracks being performed live at the Marin County Civic Auditorium, a local theatre at which the Dead had played many times.

  • 1 Touch of Grey (2023 Remaster)
  • 2 Hell in a Bucket (2023 Remaster)
  • 3 When Push Comes to Shove (2023 Remaster)
  • 4 West L.A. Fadeaway (2023 Remaster)
  • 5 Tons of Steel (2023 Remaster)
  • 6 Throwing Stones (2023 Remaster)
  • 7 Black Muddy River (2023 Remaster)

View full details