Skip to product information
1 of 1

Alliance Media Index

Felt - Ignite the Seven Cannons - Vinyl

Felt - Ignite the Seven Cannons - Vinyl

Regular price $34.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $34.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered reissue of this 1985 album from British cult outfit Felt. This vinyl record, unavailable for many years, has been remastered and revisited by Lawrence, and he has fashioned the ultimate definitive collection. Produced by Robin Guthrie of Cocteau Twins and featuring the skyscraping vocal of Elizabeth Fraser on the mighty 'Primitive Painters'. Felt found themselves at the top of the independent charts. Unhappy with the overall sound though - it was as if some of Lawrence's best songs were lost in an "ethereal swirl. " John A. Rivers has been given access to the original master tapes and six songs have been remixed. Also - side Two has been focused, edited and "made symmetrical. " Finally, these songs can be heard as intended by Felt. It has become at long last a cohesive whole.

  • 1 The Darkest Light Will Shine (Remixed)
  • 2 The Day the Rain Came Down (Remixed)
  • 3 Scarlet Servants (Remixed)
  • 4 I Don't Know Which Way to Turn (Remixed)
  • 5 Primitive Painters
  • 6 Textile Ranch
  • 7 Black Ship in the Harbour (Remixed)
  • 8 Elegance in D
  • 9 Caspian See (Remixed)
  • 10 Southern State Tapestry

View full details