Skip to product information
1 of 1

Alliance Media Index

Comus - First Utterance - Vinyl

Comus - First Utterance - Vinyl

Regular price $40.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $40.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on crystal clear 180-gram audiophile vinyl. First Utterance is the debut album of the progressive folk band Comus. It was released in 1971, with the opening song "Diana" being released as a single. The album was notable for it's unique blend of progressive rock, folk, psychedelia, with elements of paganism and the macabre. References to Comus by other bands and artists include Opeth, citing it's lyrics in album and song titles. Experimental outfit Current 93 also covered "Diana" as the opening song on their 1997 LP Horsey. The cover artwork was drawn in ball point pen by Roger Wootton, lead singer and songwriter of the band. The centerfold artwork was painted by guitarist Glenn Goring.

  • 1 Diana
  • 2 The Herald
  • 3 Drip Drip
  • 4 Song to Comus
  • 5 The Bite
  • 6 Bitten
  • 7 The Prisoner

View full details