Skip to product information
1 of 1

Cocteau Twins

Cocteau Twins - Stars and Topsoil: A Collection 1982-1990 (2 Lp's) - Vinyl

Cocteau Twins - Stars and Topsoil: A Collection 1982-1990 (2 Lp's) - Vinyl

Regular price $35.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $35.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Cocteau Twins: Elizabeth Fraser (vocals); Robin Guthrie (guitar); Simon Raymonde (bass).
Producers: Cocteau Twins, Ivo, John Fryer.
Recorded between 1982 & 1990. Includes liner notes by Alan Warner.
During the course of the Scottish band's eight years recording for 4AD, Cocteau Twins virtually defined the label's signature sound, combining resonating guitars, atmospheric keyboards, and spare beats into a swirling sonic amalgam that could alternately veer down dark corridors and illuminated paths. The most entrancing instrument in the group's arsenal, however, was the voice of Elizabeth Fraser. Dynamic, emotive, and utterly unique, Fraser's often non-verbal singing carries every Cocteau Twins song on this collection, ranging from the gloomy squall of "Blind Dumb Deaf" to the sleepy drift of "Lazy Calm" to the dreamy funk of "Watchlar." Although the group is best represented by its individual albums (TREASURE and HEAVEN OR LAS VEGAS are good starting points), STARS AND TOPSOIL provides a concise overview of this fascinating ensemble's peak years.


  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Blind Dumb Deaf
  • 2 Sugar Hiccup
  • 3 My Love Paramour
  • 4 Pearly-Dewdrops Drops
  • 5 Lorelei
  • 6 Pandora
  • 7 Aikea-Guinea
  • 8 Pink Orange Red
  • 9 Pale Clouded White
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Lazy Calm
  • 2 The Thinner the Air
  • 3 Orange Appled
  • 4 Cico Buff
  • 5 Carolyn S Fingers
  • 6 Fifty-Fifty Clown
  • 7 Iceblink Luck
  • 8 Heaven or Las Vegas
  • 9 Watchlar
View full details