Skip to product information
1 of 1


Budos Band - Budos Band II - Vinyl

Budos Band - Budos Band II - Vinyl

Regular price $28.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $28.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Imagine the theme from SHAFT as an instrumental, add a touch of Latin flavor and a bit of Afrobeat in the horn section, and you'll have a working idea of the Budos Band's sound. Taking careful aim at early-'70s funk and soul, the band's second album utilizes percolating bass lines, forceful, unison horn parts, and juicy guitar/keyboard rhythm splashes. Taking shape in the New York retro-soul scene revolving around Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings, the Budos Band found the perfect home on the former's Daptone label, and with their second helping of Afro-Latin instro-funk, they've handily proven their staying power.


  • 1 Chicago Falcon
  • 2 Budos Rising
  • 3 Ride or Die
  • 4 Mas O Menos
  • 5 Adejini
  • 6 King Cobra
  • 7 His Girl
  • 8 Origin of Man
  • 9 Scorpion
  • 10 Deep in the Sand
View full details