Skip to product information
1 of 1

Alliance Media Index

Alton Ellis - Mr. Soul Of Jamaica [Import] - Magenta Vinyl

Alton Ellis - Mr. Soul Of Jamaica [Import] - Magenta Vinyl

Regular price $45.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $45.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on translucent magenta coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. 1967's Mr. Soul of Jamaica was the first album by rocksteady star Alton Ellis. As one of the innovators of this genre who was given the informal title "Godfather of Rocksteady" he wrote some original reggae hits which contains a lot of soul. The album is packed with some wonderful, melodic songs, ones that will appeal to vintage reggae lovers as well as soul music fans.

  • 1 Breaking Up
  • 2 Why Birds Follow Spring
  • 3 I Can't Stop Now
  • 4 Ain't That Loving You
  • 5 You Make Me Happy
  • 6 Remember That Sunday
  • 7 All My Tears Come Rolling
  • 8 Baby I Love You
  • 9 Chatty Chatty
  • 10 Willow Tree
  • 11 If I Could Rule the World
  • 12 What Does It Take
View full details